<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   4   Next >  Last >> 
  • 25 Oct 2019 10:05 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    Class of 2019

    Inducted in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, September 14, 2019

    Front Row (L-R): Antoine Chehade, Hilary Stevens, Dimple Bhatia, Master Fellow Donna Brode, International President Bettie McKaig, President Patti Grassick, Registrar Gordon Thompson, President-Elect Drew Smith, John Odai, Vijay Pruthi.

    Middle Row (L-R): Gordon Markic, George Vouronikos, David Lim, Robert Staschuk, Lange Soo, Jaideep Lail, Alan Robinson, Ben Davis, William Cooke, Ken Shek, Lawrence Watral.

    Back Row (L-R): Dean Zimmer, Wes Thomson, Laureen DiStefano, Amanda Maplethorp, Benjamin Thomas, Paul Hurley, Lyle Best, Edward Busvek, Kate Kerr-Lawson, Leonard Bajcer.

  • 1 Oct 2019 10:19 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

  • 30 Sep 2019 10:35 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    Photos are courtesy of Life Fellow Bill Christie.

  • 1 Sep 2019 10:38 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)
    The 2019 UMDAA Alumni of Distinction Award recipient is Dr. Ken Stones, Class of 1969. Dr. Stones throughout his career demonstrated a high standard of 

    honest and integrity. He served as a volunteer on many different committees of the British Columbia Dental Association such as, Monitoring Committee for government funded dental programs, Peer Review Committee, and Access to Care Task Force.

    In addition to his contributions to organized dentistry, Dr. Stones used his organizational, leadership, and compassionate qualities to provide dental care around the world. He has organized 29 dental mission trips to foreign countries while working with a variety of organizations and NGO’s. In addition, he personally organizes and raises funds for two dental missions abroad. In 2019, it will be in the Philippines and Tanzania.


    In Canada, his philanthropic and missionary efforts includes volunteering at the volunteer dental clinic in Surrey – BC, University of British Columbia (UBC) Community Volunteer Clinic at Douglas College, and UBC outreach clinic on Kuper Island. Dr. Stones also found time to establish the Peace Arch Volunteer Dental Clinic in Peace Arch Hospital, White Rock – BC.


    Dr. Stones’ incredible record of volunteerism in dentistry is an inspiration and motivation to all dentists. His volunteer recognition includes: Honorary Member of the Chilliwack/Fraser Rotary Club; Paul Harris Fellow Award for humanitarian service; and Hearts of the Homeless Award from the Surrey Homelessness and Housing Society.
  • 31 Jul 2019 10:41 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    Canadian Section Past President Jack McLister was honored by the Ontario Dental Association with it’s prestigious Barnabus Day Award for Distinguished Service.  Fellow McLister has a long and distinguished history of service to the profession including serving as Canadian Section President in 2013, International Councilor for Section 2 and ODA President in 2016.  In 2002, he was named the Alumnus of Distinction of the University of Western Ontario School of Dentistry.  He is also a Fellow of the Pierre Fauchard Academy and the American College of Dentists.


  • 17 Jul 2019 10:42 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    Fellow Ralph Crawford has been named to the Order of Canada for his long and outstanding support of Dentistry in Canada.  Congratulations!

<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   4   Next >  Last >> 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software