About Administrator

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Administrator has created 45 blog entries.

Recognition for BC Fellows

BCDA Award Recipients 2020 are: Honourary - Myrna Halpenny and KK Wan Distinguished - Will Gaede and Amanda Maplethorpe Merit - Lorne Bergman, Kristy Chu, Joan Eaton and Russel Hamanishi

ICD Centennial in Nagoya, Japan

  TODAY marks 365 days before the Centennial in Nagoya! The Milan meeting may be over, but ICD is still making headlines     Dear College Leaders, Thanks to our partnership with Dental Tribune [DT] International, ICD and the Centennial are receiving global recognition with press coverage to 600,000 DT readers around the world. The screenshot above

Alyssa Podrebarac’s thank you note to Dr. O’Brien

Hello Dr. O'Brien My name is Alyssa and I was the International College of Dentists award recipient at the UBC Dean's Night last Wednesday. I would like to thank you and your organization for this award and the beautiful plaque. I was truly honoured.    You requested some information on my extracurricular involvements at UBC.

UBC Student Award

Alyssa Podrebarac received the ICD Student Award at UBC.  L-R:  Dean Mary MacDougall, Alyssa Podrebarac, Past Regent Ed O'Brien. Please note that the plaque should read "Student Award" and not "Presidential Citation".  It has since been corrected.

Appreciation of Fellow Gordon Nikiforuk

We note with great regret the passing of Fellow Gordon Nikiforuk.  The article below is courtesy of Fellow Carlos Quinonez and is reprinted with permission of the Ontario Dental Association and Ontario Dentist, 2019.  Please follow the link. OD_October_2019_Editorial

Class Photo 2019

Class of 2019 Inducted in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, September 14, 2019 Front Row (L-R): Antoine Chehade, Hilary Stevens, Dimple Bhatia, Master Fellow Donna Brode, International President Bettie McKaig, President Patti Grassick, Registrar Gordon Thompson, President-Elect Drew Smith, John Odai, Vijay Pruthi. Middle Row (L-R): Gordon Markic, George Vouronikos, David Lim, Robert Staschuk, Lange Soo, Jaideep Lail,

Fellow Ken Stones named UMDAA Alumni of Distinction

                                               The 2019 UMDAA Alumni of Distinction Award recipient is Dr. Ken Stones, Class of 1969. Dr. Stones throughout his career demonstrated a high standard of  honest and integrity. He served as a